First Line Friday: Contagion by Erin Bowman!!

So I am starting this new series for you all!!

First line friday!!! YAY!!!!!

 

First line:

“In the ransacked Black Quary base, The boy climbed into an overhead event secured the cover behind him.”

Cover Reveal!!!!

Unknown-9.jpeg

Summary!!!

Perfect for fans of Madeleine Roux, Jonathan Maberry, and horror films like 28 Days Later and Resident Evil, this pulse-pounding, hair-raising, utterly terrifying novel is the first in a duology from the critically acclaimed author of the Taken trilogy.

After receiving a distress call from a drill team on a distant planet, a skeleton crew is sent into deep space to perform a standard search-and-rescue mission.

When they arrive, they find the planet littered with the remains of the project—including its members’ dead bodies. As they try to piece together what could have possibly decimated an entire project, they discover that some things are best left buried—and some monsters are only too ready to awaken.

My Immediate thoughts!

  • It is super creepy and I am loving it
  • I love the science fiction story.
  • I really like the large cast of characters
  • I so hooked by this mystery and the cast!!

Author Information!

Erin Bowman used to tell stories visually as a web designer. Now a full-time writer, she relies solely on words. She lives in New Hampshire with her family and when not writing she can often be found hiking, geeking out over good typography, and obsessing over all things Harry Potter. Visit her online at embowman.com or on twitter @erin_bowman

 

Advertisements