Love and Other Train Wrecks (Non-Spoiler Review)

Love and Other Train Wrecks by Leah Konen

Published by   Katherine Tegen Books on January 2, 2018

Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary

Pages: 368

Format: Hardback

Source: Personally Bought

2019 challenge: Beat the BackList Challenge

Buy on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Goodreads

I would give this book 3 for a review.

Summary!!!

A whirlwind twenty-four-hour romance about two teens who meet—and perhaps change their minds about love—on a train ride in the middle of a snowstorm. Leah Konen’s Love and Other Train Wrecks is perfect for fans of Emery Lord and Jennifer E. Smith.

Noah is a hopeless romantic. He’s traveling home for one last chance with his first love, and he needs a miracle to win her back. Ammy doesn’t believe in true love—just look at her parents. If there’s one thing she’s learned about love in the last year, it’s that it ends. 

That is, until one winter night when Noah and Ammy find themselves in the same Amtrak car heading to Upstate New York. After a train-wreck first impression between the two of them, the Amtrak train suddenly breaks down—in the middle of a snowstorm. 

Desperate to make it to their destinations, Noah and Ammy have no other option but to travel together. What starts off as a minor detour turns into the journey of a lifetime, but come morning their adventure takes an unexpected turn for the worst.

Can one night can really change how they feel about love…and the course of their lives forever?

My Thoughts:

I wanted to love the book more then I did. I found these characters to engaging. I really did like the time frame of this novel. I wanted to love this book more. I felt the plot was not as engaging for me and it was slower pace novel. The ending “shock” was not as fuild and felt like it was not as ending plot. I really did like the locations that characters went to but wanted to feel more connected to these characters. I enjoyed this book, but did not love it enough to re-read it.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s