Before she Ignites: Non-Spoiler review

Before She ignites  by Jodi Meadows

Published by   HarperCollins Publishers on September 12, 2017

Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy

Pages: 496

Format: Hardback

Source: Owlcrate* Mystical creature box*

amazon barnes and nobel  Goodreads

I would give this book 5 for a review.

Summary

From the New York Times bestselling co-author of My Lady Jane comes a smoldering new fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Kristin Cashore about a girl condemned for defending dragons and the inner fire that may be her only chance of escape.

Mira has always been a symbol of hope for the Fallen Isles, perfect and beautiful—or at least that’s how she’s forced to appear. But when she uncovers a dangerous secret, Mira is betrayed by those closest to her and sentenced to the deadliest prison in the Fallen Isles.

Except Mira is over being a pawn. Fighting to survive against outer threats and inner demons of mental illness, Mira must find her inner fire and the scorching truth about her own endangered magic—before her very world collapses.

And that’s all before she ignites.

My Thoughts:

I really loved this book so much. I was captured from page one. I loved the duel time lines we got also the presence of both dragons in this society. This book was so hard to predict and I had a hard time putting it down. I loved all the characters that we meet and was so invested in both dragons and the humans. I was so fascinated by the political stuff and loved what we learned about the lead girl it went in a very different direction then I predicted and Now i need book 2! If you like fantasy books, I would rec. this book for you.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s