Before she Ignites: Non-Spoiler review

Before She ignites  by Jodi Meadows

Published by   HarperCollins Publishers on September 12, 2017

Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy

Pages: 496

Format: Hardback

Source: Owlcrate* Mystical creature box*

amazon barnes and nobel  Goodreads

I would give this book 5 for a review.

Summary

From the New York Times bestselling co-author of My Lady Jane comes a smoldering new fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Kristin Cashore about a girl condemned for defending dragons and the inner fire that may be her only chance of escape.

Mira has always been a symbol of hope for the Fallen Isles, perfect and beautiful—or at least that’s how she’s forced to appear. But when she uncovers a dangerous secret, Mira is betrayed by those closest to her and sentenced to the deadliest prison in the Fallen Isles.

Except Mira is over being a pawn. Fighting to survive against outer threats and inner demons of mental illness, Mira must find her inner fire and the scorching truth about her own endangered magic—before her very world collapses.

And that’s all before she ignites.

My Thoughts:

I really loved this book so much. I was captured from page one. I loved the duel time lines we got also the presence of both dragons in this society. This book was so hard to predict and I had a hard time putting it down. I loved all the characters that we meet and was so invested in both dragons and the humans. I was so fascinated by the political stuff and loved what we learned about the lead girl it went in a very different direction then I predicted and Now i need book 2! If you like fantasy books, I would rec. this book for you.

Kity Hawk and the Curse of the Yukon Gold

Kity Hawk and the Curse of the Yukon Gold   by Iain Reading

Published by  CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform on December 3, 2012

Genres: Young Adult, Mystery

Pages: 270

Format: Arc

Source: Publisher

amazon  Barnes and Noble  Goodreads

Goodreads

I would give this book 5 for a review.

Summary

Kitty Hawk and the Curse of the Yukon Gold is the thrilling first installment in a new series of adventure mystery stories that are one part travel, one part history and five parts adventure. This first installment of the Kitty Hawk Flying Detective Agency Series introduces Kitty Hawk, an intrepid teenage pilot with her own De Havilland Beaver seaplane and a nose for mystery and intrigue. A cross between Amelia Earhart, Nancy Drew and Pippi Longstocking, Kitty is a quirky young heroine with boundless curiosity and a knack for getting herself into all kinds of precarious situations.

My Thoughts:

I really enjoyed this book. I loved the strong female character at the heart of it. I also loved how jam packed with historical stuff this story was. It was a very fun and unpredictable story. I did not love the pacing and had so issues staying engaged at points. I also loved short the chapters were and loved how much of quick read it was. I look foward to checking out book two in the future.