They both die in the end: non-spoiler review

They both die in the end  by Adam Silvera

Published by  HarperTeen on September 5, 2017

Genres: Young Adult, contemporary, LGBTQ

Pages: 384

Format: Arc

Source: Won from an singing

amazon goodreads Barnes and Noble Goodreads

I would give this book 4 for a review.

1487621303004.jpeg

Summary

New York Times bestselling author Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.

On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They’re going to die today. Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they’re both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: There’s an app for that. It’s called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure—to live a lifetime in a single day.

In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, They Both Die at the End is a tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut, More Happy Than Not, the New York Times called “profound.”

My Thoughts:

I really enjoyed this book. I loved the focus on the friendship and also elements of romance made the book a fast pace read. Very heartbreaking at points but also such a creative look at life and death. I like it how a unique concept and also the various POV we got in this book. I also love how interconnected all the POV tied in together in creative ways. It was was read that made me so happy and so sad. I love both leads. I rec. this esp for the friendship dynamics. I really liked how he crafted the world and also the book was so hard to predict. The lead characters were so lovely and the other characters made this world seem so life like. I was captivated from page one and was in tears near the end.  I really enjoyed it and hope to read more by this author soon!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s