Internet Famous  by Danika Stone

Published by  Swoon Reads  on June 6, 2017

Genres: Young Adult, contemporary

Pages:337

Format: Arc

Source: Blogger Con

amazon  goodreads  Barnes and Noble

 

I would give this book 4 for a review.

Summary:

complicated interaction between what goes on in our real lives and what we say online.

Internet sensation Madison Nakama has it all! Her pop-culture rewatch site has a massive following, and fans across the world wait on her every post and tweet. And now Laurent, a fellow geek (and unfairly HOT French exchange student!), has started flirting with her in the comments section of her blog. But Laurent’s not the only one watching for Madi’s replies…

Internet fame has a price, and their online romance sparks the unwanted attention of a troll. When Madi’s “real life” hits a rough patch, she feels her whole world crumbling. With Laurent’s support, can Madi rally her friends across the globe to beat the troll, or will he succeed in driving her away from everything—and everyone—she loves?

Internet Famous is a fresh, contemporary young adult romance for the iGeneration from Danika Stone, author of All the Feels.

My Thoughts:

I really enjoyed this book. It was a prefect fandom adventure. I loved did like the main character she grew on me. I love the romance that developed. The main character took me so time to like but by the end i was engaged. I loved the fandom elements and also the relationship between her and sarah it added a unexpected reality to the story. I loved the elements of cyber bulling and the impact it can have on characters. I also thought the family dynamics were so fun to read about. I liked the pop culture ties in but the revel of who the stalker was feel a bit flat for me. Overall a fun read.

Leave a Reply

