Falling For Forever: Melissa Chambers: Author Spotlight:

FallingForForeverTour copy.png

I asked Author Melissa Chambers: What inspired you to write this series?

Here is response below:

When I get an idea for a book, it rarely comes in the form of a high concept. I’m more one to say, “I want to write a book about a girl who spends the whole summer living at a resort on the beach,” and then I have to develop her goal, motivation, and conflict, and the “it” factor that will actually sell the book. With Falling for Forever, I already got to know Jenna in writing book one in the Before Forever series, so I had a lot of ideas flowing on where to take her and her story.

I wanted to keep her at the beach so I could stay there, but it didn’t make sense for her to remain at the beach after book one. Trust me, I brainstormed many ways she could! She was only there for the summer with her best friend, Chloe, and Chloe was going back home, so ultimately, it made sense for Jenna to go back home and finish high school.

Home for Jenna was a little town in East Tennessee called Cliff Ridge. Not that I have anything against small town romance, but I needed a bigger setting for Jenna. She’s an aspiring singer, so with Nashville just down the road, it became clear early on where she needed to be.

Enter Nashville’s Academy of Creative Arts. Jenna had placed eighth on the fictional show America’s Newest Sensation. I thought it would be fun, after all her national success, to put her in a school full of talented kids…ones with even more talent than she had, honestly. Nashville is full of talented people of all ages, and it’s fairly competitive. Jenna’s a little up in the clouds, so I wanted to pull her back down to earth with some fierce competition and some situations that put her in not the best light.

I loved writing Jenna because she’s so opposite from me. I was more like Chloe in book one during my teenage years…awkward, introverted, and not very experienced with boys, much to my chagrin. So to put myself in the head of a girl who was fairly fearless and outgoing to the max was really fun for me. I wanted to give Jenna her fair share of challenges and setbacks, and I wanted to pair her with a strong guy who could match her big personality. But I didn’t want the typical alpha male. Miles pulls out his alpha when he needs it, but his strengths lie more in his intelligence, his drive, and his talent. He makes Jenna work harder than she’s ever had to and keeps the butterflies fluttering in her belly like she’s never felt before.

In book one of this series, Chloe had to step out of her comfort zone. In book two, I was the one doing the stepping out. But I thoroughly enjoyed every word I wrote, and I hope readers will as well!

AVAILABLE ON AMAZON: https://www.amazon.com/Falling-Forever-Before-Melissa-Chambers-ebook/dp/B0721KNS1F

MARK “TO READ” ON GOODREADS: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/35289079-falling-for-forever

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Melissa Chambers writes contemporary novels for young, new, and actual adults. A Nashville native, she spends her days working in the music industry and her nights tapping away at her keyboard. While she’s slightly obsessed with alt rock, she leaves the guitar playing to her husband and kid. She never misses a chance to play a tennis match, listen to an audiobook, or eat a bowl of ice cream. (Rocky road, please!) She’s a member of RWA and serves as the president elect for the Music City Romance Writers. She is the author of The Summer Before Forever and Falling for Forever (Entangled Teen).

ALSO AVAILABLE FROM MELISSA:

THE SUMMER BEFORE FOREVER

www.amazon.com/Summer-Before-Forever-Melissa-Chambers-ebook/dp/B01JGMQDZ8

Please Enter below for enter to win a 25 Dollar Gift card:

Giveaway

Later book Lovers

Laura

 

Leave a Reply

