The Summer Before Forever: Review

The Summer before Forever   by Melissa Chambers

 

Published by Entangled Teen

Genres: YA Novel, Contemporary

Pages: 274

Format: Arc

goodreads 

Amazon 

Barnes and Noble 

Source:  From Entangled teen

I would give this book 4  for a review.

Book Summary

Chloe Stone’s life is a hot mess. Determined to stop being so freaking skittish, she packs up her quasi-famous best friend and heads to Florida. The goal? Complete the summer bucket list to end all bucket lists. The problem? Her hot soon-to-be stepbrother, Landon Jacobs.

Landon’s mom will throttle him if he even looks at his future stepsister the wrong way. Problem is, Chloe is everything he didn’t know he wanted, and that’s…inconvenient. Watching her tear it up on a karaoke stage, stand up to his asshole friend, and rock her first string bikini destroys his sanity.

But there’s more than their future family on the line. Landon is hiding something—something he knows will change how she feels about him—and she’s hiding something from him, too. And when the secrets come out, there’s a good chance neither will look at the other the same way again…

My thoughts:

*I got this book for free from the publisher for a honest review*

I really enjoyed this book. As somebody that has the same learning challenges as Landon I loved how that was depicted. I have never a read novel that addressed that learning issue. It was so well done. I also really liked the romance and the harder topics that were addressed.  It does with harder topics like sexual assault but I thought it was handed well. It was a fun read but it had some serious heart. I love the focus on self adventure especially for landon. I did enjoy the romance and was happy with how the romance turned out. My favorite part was the exploring of disability and the harder issues that effected Chloe. I did not mind that they were going to be brother and sister it was an easy couple to root for. I also enjoyed how Chloe relationship with her dad changed throughout the novel it made me like her dad more as the book went on. It was such a fun beach read!

Later book lovers

Laura

Leave a Reply

