Blogger Con thoughts and Haul

Hi book friends!

I had a book filled week and it all started with blogger con. I got asked to go last minute and was really happy that i went. It was really well run and all the panel that I went to were really good.

I went to the quiet Ya panel and i was super fun learning how to promote books that don’t get the massive coverage like a John Green or a Rainbow Rowell. I liked hearing the various people on the panel thoughts about that and what type of books or author do they wish got more attention.

Later in this week I will give you some quiet Ya author suggestions and also some quiet Ya book suggestions.

My second panel was about just organizing and trying to promote your blog the best you can. It was fun listening to all these experienced bloggers and get some tricks to use on own blog and hopefully make this blog a fun place to vist.

I also won a trivia contest and got to add some books to my haul. I got a pretty nice haul from this event and will link the video in this post. I have posted a picture of my haul as well.

noname-4 copy

Let me know in the comments what book you think I should read first!

Later,

Book Lovers

Laura Mauro

Leave a Reply

